When Deep Within My Soul ~

When within my soul,
I feel a dark depression
when my faith appears to go
into a deep recession.

I lift my eyes upwards,
to the One who knows
the overpowering extent . . .
of my ills and woes.

From down inside of me,
a place so void and deep
I cry out to the Lord
as before Him I weep.

He reassures me that in,
the depth of my despair
He’ll send healing waters
so my heart He can repair.

When from deep within my soul,
to God my fears I release . . .
He sends billowing waves
of His mercy and peace!

~~~~~~~~

Psalm 42:6-8

O my God, my soul is cast down within me:
therefore will I remember thee from the
land of Jordan, and of the Hermonites,
from the hill Mizar.

Deep calleth unto deep at the noise of thy
waterspouts: all thy waves and thy billows
are gone over me.

Yet the Lord will command his lovingkindness
in the day time, and in the night his song
shall be with me, and my prayer unto the
God of my life.

King James Version
Public Domain

Copyright 2023
Deborah Ann Belka

~ to GOD be the GLORY ~

About Deborah Ann Belka

I love the Lord with all my heart and soul. My Holy Spirit inspired poetry tells of my trust in God, my faith in Christ Jesus my Savior and my journey into finding peace that truly passes all understanding. I pray it will be a blessing to all who read it ~ To God Be The Glory! ~ View all posts by Deborah Ann Belka

4 responses to “When Deep Within My Soul ~

  • Chris

    Hi Debby. I’m just checking in. Thank you for the wonderful poem based on Psalm 42.

    I just wanted you to know that you, your mom, and your sisters are in my prayers. I remember that your mom broke her hip and I’m praying for healing. I also remember how many times your mom was calling you and I hope she has eased up a bit.

    Your Son’s wife, her Christian husband, their child, and your son’s children are in my prayers as well.

    God’s blessings…

    Like

    • Deborah Ann Belka

      Hi Chris, thank you for your prayers. My mom just turned 97 and is still having her issues. My sister is still doing all she can to help. We still talk many times a day! But, I believe we are all playing a role in helping her. My sister physically and me mentally and spiritually. How are you doing? Can’t believe the end of another year is upon us and Jesus hasn’t returned. Maybe I pray next year 🙂
      I pray you and your family are doing well 🙏 God bless you my brother in Christ!

      Liked by 1 person

      • Chris

        Hi Debby. I’m so glad you got my note. It’s amazing that your mom has made it to 97. I know that you and your sister are a real blessing to her. It is hard to believe that another year has passed and our Lord still hasn’t returned. Maybe this War in Gaza will lead to the building of the Third temple. I have been watching reports about the war daily.
        Thank you for your kind words. We are well here in Arkansas. My daughter, Hannah, is still with us praise the Lord. It is rare that a person with FSGS has a kidney last 13 years. Her POTS is also pretty under control. My son is teaching High School English at Arkadelphia High school. He has all of the 9th graders. Kim and I are well.
        I pray that all of you are well. May God bless all of you and keep you in His care!

        Like

        • Deborah Ann Belka

          Yes, my eyes too are on what is going on in Gaza. We watch the news about it and then watch the response by those on the streets here and abroad. Perilous times for sure! So thankful to hear Hannah is doing well. Prayers for her continued health. Ninth graders can be a handful hopefully his class isn’t. Good to hear a good report from you Chris. We are doing well just the minor and some major aches and pains of the golden years 🙂 Keep well my friend and may God bless you and yours with health and keep you safe under the shadows of His wings🙏

          Liked by 1 person

You Are a Blessing To Me ~

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Heartland Echoes

Welcome to my “Heartland Echoes,” where I aim to share my published poems with the world, along with my survival story and autobiography of childhood abuse, motivational quotes, and much more. Through my words, I hope to inspire others to share their own stories and experiences. Each poem is a piece of my heart and soul, along with a story of a traumatic past, crafted with inspiration, Hope, faith, love and passion. I believe that by sharing our art and emotions, I’ll be able to connect with others on a deeper level and create a sense of community.

Confessions of a P.E.A.C.H.

Powerful, Exceptional, and Ambitiously Courageous Housewife

Anna Moore

To know Jesus, and make Him known.

jamesayerscom.wordpress.com/

delving into things I thought I knew, and things I never knew at all

Apostolic Pentecostal Network

Sharing Spiritual Wisdom to A Modern World

Through Pain Suffering , Mental Health , Addictions , Cancer , Death , Drs

Living with Purpose: Finding Meaning Amidst Life's Challenges

Site Title

This site will discuss Topics about spirituality and life with blindness.

Just Keith Harris

Writings and Ramblings, Thoughts and Theology | Musings and Meanderings with Words

Spiritual Reload

Renewing Truth for the Young Christian

True Living Today

with Coach Angela Dobbins

Revived Poet Society

The poets' laud who owe it to God

Living life with Jesus

Journaling my faith

DeDeBullReilly

Just another WordPress.com site

Morning Dew . Life

Refreshing Dew from the Word of God

A Closer Walk with God

Devotions from a Journey Through the Holy Lands

I Thank God

All in the name of the Lord Jesus, giving thanks to God the Father through him. - Col 3:17

Pastore Praise

Sharing the Word of God

Whitestone Fellowship

Devotional, Devotion, Prophecy, Bible Study, Bible discussion, End of Days, End Times, Enter Ministry, Underground Church, Church, Fellowship, Tribulation, Salvation, Ordained, Love, Heaven, Miracles

Wholeheartedly Faithful

Embracing life with a faithful heart

The Red Horse War Against Gods Government understood by the parables of Jesus

"And there went out another horse that was red: and power was given to him that sat thereon to take peace from the earth, and that they should kill one another: and there was given unto him a great sword." Revelation 6:4

"Bible 4 Reasoning"

Reasoning through the marvelous righteous Word of our Lord Jesus Christ

A Blog on Prayer

For People Who Pray

Continually Seeking Him

Seek the Lord and His strength, Seek His face continually.

Click on "Morning Blessings & Love" Blogs Below

You must warn each other every day, while it is still “today,” so that none of you will be deceived by sin and hardened against God. For if we are faithful to the end, trusting God just as firmly as when we first believed, we will share in all that belongs to Christ. - Hebrews 3:13-14 NLT

thepotterng.wordpress.com/

facilitates spiritual growth

IT'S ALL ABOUT LOVE

In life's amazing journey, we begin and end with love.

The Road That Leads To Life!

Welcome to this divine abode, where seekers of the divine word come together. Prepare yourself for a truly enlightening experience, as you open your heart to the captivating voice of the Lord.

Defender Of The Faith Missions & Ministry

Defending God's people through Humanitarian Aid, Brotherly Love and HIS Word..Where so ever Dispersed!

Walking in Light

“ . . . by His light I walked through darkness” Job 29:3

The Christian Caravan

All articles on this site use the NKJV bible unless listed otherwise.

Kingdom Moments

Based upon Matthew 6:33 - "But seek first His kingdom and His righteousness; and all these things shall be added to you." (NASB) A blog about what the Kingdom of Heaven is; and how believers can inherit it.

Kristin Shay - Beach Therapy

Christian/ Substance Abuse /Counselor

Dan Londeree

A journey of grace

Flannel with Faith

Flannel with Faith-Embracing Imperfection with Faith, Flannel, & Fresh Air

The Eyes of My Heart

Stay true to His calling

A Heart for the Lord

Reflections on Scripture to encourage

Words of Grace & Hope

Growing in Him Daily

Learn and Grow 4ever

A life with Jesus is a life in progress.

His Song in the Night

Hope and Encouragement for Every Season

To Encourage You

Thoughts to encourage you grounded in the immeasureable treasures of God's holy Word.

A Faithful Sower

Scattering the Seeds of God's Word

Get More Ministries

Growing closer to God by getting more out of the Bible

Restoring Voice

Writings on Faith, Hope, Restoration, Growth & Other Musings

coffeewithChrist

Wise virgins waiting together in the Word

Radical In Christ

Overflowing Life Rooted in Jesus Christ

God

God