Who I am In Christ

Follow Jesus by Susan Helmuth free photo #5035

Who am I in Christ?

I am fearfully
and wonderfully made
I am His new creation
I am predestined
I am chosen
I am adopted
I am a son of God
I am God’s child
I am a child of light
I am a child of day
I am God’s bride
I am God’s clay
I am God’s future
I am God’s hope
I am alive to God
I am destined
I am called


I am loved
I am bought with a price
I am redeemed
I am set free from sin
I am joined to the Lord
I am alive by grace
I am justified
I am forgiven
I am sanctified
I am reconciled
I am transformed
I am renewed
I am made perfect
I am dead to sin


I am a slave to righteousness
I am baptized with the Holy Spirit
I am a partner of Christ, Jesus
I am His temple
I am His building
I am His field
I am His branch
I am His follower
I am His fellow worker
I am His ambassador
I am the salt of the earth
I am the light of the world
I am sober-minded and watchful
I am armed
I am His warrior
I am His friend


I am being trained in righteousness
I am created for good works
I am a doer of the word
I am kind
I am humble
I am meek
I am patient
I am loving
I am fruitful
I am steadfast
I am gentle
I am faithful
I am never alone
I am never hungry
I am never thirsty


I am sealed for the day of redemption
I am called to eternal glory
I am the aroma of Christ to God
I am crucified with Christ
I am not ashamed
I am a sinner
I am forgiven
I am born again
and I am going to heaven!

Who are you without Christ?


~ Throughout the Old and New Testament
we can find Scriptures that let us know who we are in Jesus ~

Copyright 2013
Deborah Ann Belka

About Deborah Ann

I love the Lord with all my heart and soul. My Holy Spirit inspired poetry tells of my trust in God, my faith in Christ Jesus my Savior and my journey into finding peace that truly passes all understanding. I pray it will be a blessing to all who read it ~ To God Be The Glory! ~ View all posts by Deborah Ann

61 responses to “Who I am In Christ

You Are a Blessing To Me ~

abandoned adventure

Found by God, then lost in Him.

Lighting the Lamp

Following the Son of God, Jesus: Thy word is a lamp unto my feet, and a light unto my path (Psalm 119:105)

His Creation

a photoblog of God's handiwork.

Needull in a haystack

Puncture the boredom, read a needull

The Two Blue Birds

Beside them the birds of the heavens dwell; they sing among the branches. Psalm 104:12

Choose To Choose Happiness

There's always a choice!

Joyously Hopeful

joyful in hope, patient in affliction, faithful in prayer

Saving America!!

What all Americans need to know!


Here are some of the things I have learned from studying the Bible

Light Ministry Blog

“I am the light of the world. Whoever follows Me will never walk in the darkness, but will have the light of life.” ~John 8:12

The Measuring Stick

From Measuring Up to Beyond Measure

The Truth Cast Show

Let's Live For Christ

-Word- pictures by DLink

Christian Themed Photography

Don't Throw Your Pearls at Pigs

From losing yourself in a toxic person to living a new journey through the Lord


follow me as I follow Christ

Blogger Loves The King

This blog is about my King - Jesus

A Woman of God

Radiate God's Glory

Unmasking the Mess

Trusting God when Life is Hard

Little Mommy That Could

God is within her, She will not fail. Psalms 46:5

Fathoming constellations

"My thoughts are stars I can't fathom into constellations" - John Green

Francis & Anna

The Couple's Journey & Their Stories Of Faith

Wings Of Poetry

Layers Of Life


food for the soul



Health from one Heart to Another

Health, Baby Care, Art, Travelling & Historical Subjects

Th3 Platform

A place for political, theological and other interesting topics.

Love God. Love the outcasts.

God Head Disciples Ministry

Inspiration, Discipleship, Christ centered Devotions with Love and Direction!


The personal and ministry blog of Pastor Michael Hoggard


Thanks Be To God

My Journey Thru Grief and Faith

Be the Captian of Your Grief Yacht



Words Like Honey

add sweetness to my soul

Seeking To Reflect Jesus

Living For His Glory

