Our Helper ~

My Helper ~ CHRISTian poetry by deborah ann ~All The Comfort I Need - IBible Verse

Our Helper is ever-present,
He promises not to leave
He is always there for us
if to Him ~ we will cleave.

He will give us strength,
when we are feeling weak
He will fill us with energy
if His power ~ we will seek.

Our Helper shall comfort us,
when we’re overcome by grief
He’ll soothe away our sorrows
if to Him ~ we go for relief.

He will heal our aches and pain,
when they’re too much to bear
He will mend our every wound
if to Him ~ we give our every care.

Our Helper is ever-present,
Jesus sent Him in His place
He is always there for us . . .
if and when we seek His face!

~~~~~~~~~~~

Psalm 30:10

“Hear, O Lord,
and have mercy upon me:
Lord, be thou my helper.”

King James Version
by Public Domain

About Deborah Ann

I love the Lord with all my heart and soul. My Holy Spirit inspired poetry tells of my trust in God, my faith in Christ Jesus my Savior and my journey into finding peace that truly passes all understanding. I pray it will be a blessing to all who read it ~ To God Be The Glory! ~ View all posts by Deborah Ann

15 responses to “Our Helper ~

  • tezangela123@aol.com

    BEAUTIFUL WISE.. WORDS.. THANK YOU TOO.. IT INSPIRED ME TO GO FURTHER. GOT ME THINKING. DO THIS ADD ONTO IT.. HOPE YOU DON’T MIND AT ALL.. TAKE CARE.. HOPE YOU’RE DOING OKAY.. TODAY.. IT’S A LOVELY SUNNY SUMMERY DAY HERE.. A GOOD TO FEEL BE ALIVE DAY..(;.. TAKE CARE PEACE LOVE & LIGHT.. AND JOY…GOD BLESS KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK OR THE.. GOD WORK.. HAVE A NICE DAY.. ANGELA MARY. …. FROM MILES AWAY… X

    x x x x http://tinybuddha.com/blog/21-tips-to-release-self-neglect-and-love-yourself-in-action/ xxxxxx https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Eu88-rkU72U https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2rPW6oM_7dI https://vimeo.com/76651336

    Like

  • tezangela123@aol.com

    THANK YOU SO MUCH THIS IS A REALLY BEAUTIFUL HEARTFELT WRITE POEM..YOU INSPRIED ME BROUGHT MUCH COMFORT.. I ADDED MY LITTLE BITS TOO HOW I FEEL MAYBE WAY TO MUCH AS IT IS ME NEVER ENDING..MY MIND FLYS AWAY MOST DAYS INTO OTHER THINGS IT HAS WINGS.. TAKE CARE PEACE LOVE AND LIGHT GOD BLESSX YOU AND YOURS.. KEEP UP THE AWESOME WORK..OR HEART THERAPY..

    HUGS..ANGELA MARY…X GOD IS LOVE….

    Oh, my home is in the mountains I am free, I am free I am one with wind and eagles I am free Given wings to sail in gracefulness The sky, the sky Given voice to sing in breathlessness I find that I can fly (Fly away) I been a long time on the highway I been a long time one the run And it gets to be like chaos When I’m so long away from home And sometimes it’s just too much to bare And I hide behind my eyes I can picture friendly faces And I can dream of friendly skies And I guess that I’m the lucky one For the truth of what I know For my heart has not denied me And I have somewhere to go I shall never be a prisoner Trix steel and glass and stone If I leave I will return again To my rocky mountain home Oh, my home is in the mountains I am free, I am free I am one with wind and eagle I am free Given wing to sail in gracefulness The sky, the sky Given voice to sing in breathlessness I find that I can fly, fly away In the hands of my father In the light of the sunshine On the wings of an eagle I’m flying again (I’m flying again) I’m flying again (I’m flying again) I’m flying again (I’m flying again) I’m flying again

    Read more: John Denver – On The Wings Of An Eagle Lyrics | MetroLyrics

    https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=x7C78SUXHIM x https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=CSTkg-ci3Pk https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-kB6ks0kJ54

    https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=WHIX6Z5cPGQ https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=WuR167KxFac https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=oVACU5M8PuQ https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=FrLafWZxczI

    Like

  • tezangela123@aol.com

    Wonderful .. what a lovely snipet …words..thank you..I sent it onto my friends family.. with my own added goodnight..

    little snipets.. and quite a lovely word that is snipet..only a few words but says quite a lot means much..yes lifes a mystery.. at times and God moves in mysterious ways..I’m so glad he lead me to you too.. with your words snipets from your own heart.. and so glad he moves in you your ways too..in your special words..then you move us all too touch us..with your God given talents..from your heart and soul..it brings brought me a lot of comfort…

    take care Peace Love and Light.. stay safe.. stay bright..(: and a good night or good day from far away… Angela Mary..x God bless..

    xxx

    x

    Like

    • deborah ann

      I just love hearing from you Angela Mary . . . just how far away are you??? God has been so good in giving me words that He wants me to share and I will do so until He calls me to do otherwise. Thank you for all your encouragement. Your always bring a 🙂 to my lips and a warmth to my ❤. ~ Blessing to you dear sister in Jesus ~

      Like

  • tezangela123@aol.com

    x

    x THANK YOU FOR THIS LOVELY COMFORTING GOD HUG. IT’S BEAUTIFUL… MY FRIEND..ON THE INTERNET.. WHO I HAVE NEVER MET.. IT CAME JUST AT THE RIGHT TIME..HOPE YOU’RE DOING OKAY TOO.. TAKE CARE PEACE LOVE AND LIGHT GOD BLESS.. YOU AND YOURS.. I’M NOT AS GOOD WITH MY WORDS LIKE YOU ARE SO I SENT A FEW THINGS FEELINGS WORDS.. IN PICTURES..IT MIGHT BE A BIT.. HIGGLEDY PIGGLEDY TO UNDERSTAND..MIXED UP.. BUT THAT’S ME .. HUGS ANGELA MARY….X

    Like

    • deborah ann

      Our Helper is ever present, ever ready for us. Praise the Lord . . . I love hearing from you, Your “higgledy piggledy” wording always, always spring a smile to my face 🙂 and I so enjoy having you as my “internet friend from afar” some hday we will be able to give each other heavenly hugs! ~ Blessings to you and yur Angela Mary ~

      Like

  • tezangela123@aol.com

    Hi there,hope you’re doing okay I sent your lovely poem ..poetry to another friend of mine shared it..this is her reply.. below..it might brighten lighten your day like yours does for her and me thank you too..hope you have a happy lovely Sunday blessed day.(:Peace Love and Light Best wishes.. Angela Mary..take care..xGod Bless..

    .

    Thank you for sharing with me,

    Her poems are so sacred and comforting.

    Like

  • tezangela123@aol.com

    HI THERE..ANOTHER NICE SHARE LOVELY WORDS… THANK YOU.. . YES TOO TRUE .. AND FOR FRIENDS IN THE REAL WORLD WELL IN THE FLESH.. THEY ARE AS IMPORTANT AS GOD WHO WE CAN’T SEE OR TOUCH..JUST ORDINARY FOLKS PEOPLE.. ARE CAN BE A GOD SEND A GREAT COMFORT…THEY ARE TO ME AND YES.. LET’S HOPE AND PRAY HE IS WITH US GOD TO HELP US TO GUIDE US AND TO CHIDE US.. .PUT US IN OUR RIGHTFUL PLACES.TO GUIDE US… HE’S A ROCK FOR SURE .GOD.. AND BRINGS A LOT OF COMFORTS.. MINE IS ALSO..MY FAMILY FRIENDS…. BUT I’D LIKE TO THINK GOD IS HELPING AS WELL. HE’S EVERYWHERE IN THINGS.. IN NATURE..IN.. THE SIMPLER LIFES THINGS. AND NICE TO THINK ..KNOW.. HE CARES AND LOVES US FOR WHAT WE REALLY ARE…WITH OUR FAULTS.. WARTS AND ALL..AND SOOTHING FOR OUR HEATS AND SOULS.. A SOOTHING CAMING ..BALM… IT’S ALL IMPORTANT AS MUCH.. TAKE CARE LOVE AND LIGHT..ANGELA MARY..X GOD BLESS..

    Like

    • deborah ann

      Amen and Amen! You are so right our Lord, is everywhere, always present, ever near ready willing and able to help us at all times! Praise the Lord! ~ Blessings to you and your Angela Mary ~

      Like

You Are a Blessing To Me ~

take a walk

when Jesus meets me in the park

Hope For Today

Hope for Today will inspire you to live a life connected to Christ by: Empowering you to fall in love with Jesus through personal spiritual growth. Teaching you the power of your identity and authority in Christ. Encouraging you in your inheritance as an ambassador for the kingdom of God!

Discover

A daily selection of the best content published on WordPress, collected for you by humans who love to read.

I Know I Made You Smile

cartoons/humor/fiction/nonfiction

My God, My Music, My Life

how God is working in my life, my music

AAAComputer4Christ

AAAComputer4Christ

HOPE

Love bears all things, believes all things, hopes all things, endures all things.

Fearless

Diagnosis of a Chronic Disease Turned My World Upside Down

Advancing Christ's Kingdom

"But you have come forward to Mt. Zion...Therefore receiving an unshakable Kingdom- let us have grace, through which we may serve GOD with holiness and Godly fear; for our GOD is also a consuming Fire." (Hebrews 12:22-29)

Looking for God-Ore

Exploring my Christian Kindle books for Godly Ideas

emotionalpeace

Finding hope and peace through writing, art, photography, and faith in Jesus.

THE MARVELOUS MUMFORD

A topnotch WordPress.com site

Patches of Light, Pieces of Grace

Brokenness in Search of Grace

A Daily Walk With Christ

Hope and healing through a Daily Walk With Christ and through the word of God.

Workhorse (Adam)

Daily posts about God and topics found in the Bible

TheUnbreakableBond

A Mother's Love

Faith & Self Defense

Building Confidence Through Evidence

Lines of Lazarus

"God is my Help"

Blood Washed Soul

A blog by a sinner saved by grace

GLORY TO GOD

I will never leave you nor forsake you-Jesus Christ

Ahavaha

Faith, Hope, Love

Leading Women To Christ

From Neglect to Prospect: A New Life With Christ

cherylhaurik

Different Things

My Heart is for Israel

My Goal Is to Introduce My Jewish Neighbors to Their Messiah and My Christian Neighbors to the Jewish Roots of Their Faith.

noahide news

Prophesy unfolding, the beginning of sorrows

Life from the Pulpit

Ephesians 4.11-13

End Time Headlines

News from a Prophetic Perspective

e ratio verbum (out of reasoning word)

A great WordPress site, one dedicated to God... to Jesus Christ, the LORD of Lords and KING of Kings. This site is a food bank for the mind, one I hope will touch your heart by the change... the chance to comprehend God's love for all humanity. In Isaiah 1:18 Come now, and LET US REASON TOGETHER, saith the LORD: though your sins be as scarlet, they shall be as white as snow; though they be red like crimson, they shall be as wool. In Jonah 2:2 And said, I cried by reason of mine affliction unto the LORD, and he heard me; out of the belly of hell cried I, and thou heardest my voice. PLEASE NOTE: if you have promotion to a product in your link [your email or contact information] you will be considered SPAM and removed. I would also encourage anyone that reads articles provided here to look for the comments at the bottom... something might be added to strengthen the article or the opinion expressed. If you go to different articles on this Blog... just click the name at the top and it will return you to the main page! Thanks for visiting... Russell Holder/inkedvocabulary 73e28623127a2de145a7d6f5b5a2487cad388f1b

The Daily Office

The Jesus Movement Online

INSIDE POET

Where does my help come from? My help comes from the Lord who made the heavens and the earth! Psalm 121:1-2

Daily Office Asia-Pacific

Prayer for the Eastern Hemisphere

Brandon J. Adams

For millennials seeking the abundant life of Jesus

spiritualjourney17

Inspirational, motivational and a journey of self-discovery

Becoming the Oil and the Wine

Becoming the oil and wine in today's society

Live Free. Live Full.

"Man cannot discover new oceans unless he has the courage to lose sight of the shore." -Andre Gide

House of Rogue

Insights, personal experiences and action plans for personal developement and inner peace. Grow aware of your possibilities and become a strong, balanced human being.

HeideBlog

Random observations about writing, photography, travel, and life

Shattered in Him

The LORD is close to the brokenhearted and saves those who are crushed in spirit. Psalm 34:18

P e d r o L

storytelling the world

The Light Breaks Through

Learning to Live Life In God's Grace

Traveling with Paul

A heartfelt look at Paul's letters

In God's Service

Following In Faith

