Die, Old Man, Die

Die, old man, die
get thee out of my way
I want nothing of yours
so just die and go away.

Die, old man, die
I have no use for you
die to self and to flesh
for in Christ I am new.

Die, old man, die
I’ll not follow your lead
die to worldly ambition
for Jesus is all that I need.

Die, old man, die
you don’t rule this heart
die to all that is keeping
Christ and I apart.

Die, old man, die
I will not let you win
die to all the trappings
I won’t give in to sin.

Die, old man, die
get thee out of my way
for I will die to you . . .
even if I have to every day!

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

2 Corinthians 5:17
King James Version
“Therefore, if anyone is in Christ, he is a new

creation; old things have passed away;
behold, all things have become new. “

Copyright 2013
Deborah Ann Belka

About deborah ann

I love the Lord with all of my heart and wish to share my faith with those who seek after Him through my thoughts and poetry. May it bless all who read it . . . To God Be The Glory! View all posts by deborah ann

4 responses to “Die, Old Man, Die

You Are a Blessing To Me ~

NT Christianity

Speaking earnestly on Christian teaching and practice from a scripture-founded, neo-protestant perspective ... with occasional rants and rutabagas

Seeking God's face together

Daily prayers for Christian living and personal growth

Partakers WOW Disciple...

helping to ignite your imagination, creativity and passion for following God…

willjkinney

Defending the King James Bible as the complete and 100% true words of God

Black and Write

The Poetic Musings of Dom DIFrancesco

god is good

The Journal for god's love meaning and hope

Writer Workspace

...finding my voice

hugsnblessings

Given freely.

Lynna's Wonderful Life

"I don't concern myself with matters too great." -Ps.131:1

The Ballestero Blog

"That's what I'm talking about!"

Holly Michael's Writing Straight

Connecting and Inspiring Along Life's Crooked Lines by Author Holly Michael

Recognize wisdom and good advice

and understand sayings with deep meaning

the true light

He came as a witness, to testify about the Light...(John 1:4)

Vessels of Clay

2 Timothy 2:20-21

His Truth Will Set You Free

Listen to what Jesus says; “Then you will know the truth, and the truth will set you free.” (John 8:32 NIV)

New York North Fine Art

An online gallery featuring the work of select Northeast artists

Fill the cracks

left on children by Ebola

A Christian Warrior

My thoughts and activities

Grace Partakers

"The one who loves is acknowledged by God"

AbbasGirlMe

Psalm 27:4

hipandthigh

Smiting Theological Philistines with a Great Slaughter

Stephen Mattson

Inspiration. Faith. Christian Culture. Writing.

Thoughts From An American Woman

Daily thoughts on my life as a Christian, a housewife and an Army mom

debbiesjourneytohealthandhope

Inspirational Christian Poetry -Health and Joy from multiple adversities, pain and depression !

The One Thing I know For Sure

A soft place to fall, some poetry, some stories some random thoughts but most of all a place that I hope blesses those who stop by.

Scriptures and His Blessings

Smile! God loves you! :D

Run With It

So that a herald may run with it

Healing Soul Streams

Healer of my soul ~ Quiet me in Holy Stillness

SGM

Faithful servants never retire. You can retire from your career, but you will never retire from serving God. – Rick Warren

Telling the Truth

connecting the dots of my life

Rescuing Jesus

Explore and discover the real Jesus.

holdingforthhisword

Holding Forth The Word of God to a Wicked Generation

~ The Voice in The Attic ~

Seeking The Truth for Glenn

the poetry whisperer

words are mantras

encourage, comfort, edify

There are a lot of people around who can’t wait to tell you what you’ve done wrong, but there aren’t many fathers willing to take the time and effort to help you grow up. (1 Cor 4:15)

Amazing Grace

Bible Devotionals

Following Jesus Christ

"Sanctify them with thy truth: Thy word is truth." John 17:17

Gail Lijauco

and God said, "WRITE!" and so I wrote...

Godspoetbychoice- The Journey Continues

A great WordPress.com site

A Mom Looking Up

Now when these things begin to happen, look up and lift up your heads, because your redemption draws near.” Luke 21:28

Three Boys and a Mom

Life is crazy, messy and absolutely beautiful!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,492 other followers

