Where Are You Lord?

Hope in a Dark World by Chris Vasquez free photo #5638

Lord, where are You?
When are you coming for me?
For in the darkness of this world
Your light I can no longer see.

I don’t understand,
I just don’t get it . . .
and right now my soul
needs from You a lift.

Where are you now?
Where are you taking me?
There is so much going on
that I don’t want to see.

For my soul is broken,
and it aches . . .
for the unsaved
it truly breaks.

Dark and light,
just do not mix
and only You
have the fix.

I am caught in a world,
that is bitter-sweet
and I am up against
so many I meet.

Lord, You are the only hope
that I cling to
and I so need Your light
to come shining through.

So I say come Lord Jesus,
do not tarry . . .
for the burden of this world
my heart  can no longer carry!

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Isaiah 5:20
King James Version

“Woe unto them that call evil good,
and good evil; that put darkness for light,
and light for darkness; that put bitter for sweet,
and sweet for bitter!”

Copyright 2013
Deborah Ann Belka

About theywhoseek

I love the Lord with all of my heart and wish to share my faith with those who seek after Him through my thoughts and poetry. May it bless all who read it . . . To God Be The Glory! View all posts by theywhoseek

6 responses to “Where Are You Lord?

You Are a Blessing To Me ~

Redbird's Roost

The Future Is As Bright As The Promises Of God

Reason To Sing

For He Has Given Me Everything And More

"light and salt"

A Christian devotional site...

My Spiritual Breakfast

Online Magazine

TheWannabeSaint.com

... a place for sojourners walking this spiritual path called life

'I Am NOT Ashamed of the Gospel of Christ!'

World News Related To Prophecy

set your paths straight

Life stories sharing Christ's love and purpose in the lives of people.

The Power and Presence Ministry

"Sharing the Gospel of Jesus Christ, One Day at a Time"

Testimonies of His Goodness

Sharing the goodness of god through experiences and scripture.

heartwhisperspoetry

Whispers From The Heart - Companion Blog To A Woman Saved

Knowing God through His Word...Day by Day

Read the Bible through in a year....

Be Inspired Daily

A daily word of inspiration to start or end your day....try solving the bible trivia

Don't Label My Kid!

Are My Kids Going Crazy? Am I ? Real Answers For A Messed Up World. Help For Struggling People!

Moore to Ponder

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Strength Renewed

But those who hope in the Lord will renew their strength. They will soar on wings like eagles; they will run and not grow weary; they will walk and not be faint. Isaiah 40:31

He Hath Said

is the source of all wisdom, and the fountain of all comfort; let it dwell in you richly, as a well of living water, springing up unto everlasting life

BY THE BLOOD OF THE LAMB

And they overcame him by the blood of the Lamb...

Faith Love n Desire

Only Jesus is your best friend....

A Joyous Rejoicing

In His Presence is the Fullness of Joy!

The Culture Monk

Photographs & Philosophy - The Periphrastic Mind of Kenneth Justice

The Abuse Expose' with Secret Angel

A blog reaching out to victims of abuse and others in need, providing insight about abuse, hope for the future, and guidance to see THE LIGHT that lead Secret Angel out of the darkness of her own abusive situation and helped her to not only survive but to overcome.

Where God Takes Me

He went out the mountain to pray... Luke 6:12

VERSICAL RHYMES

Christian Poetry From An Anglican

The Old Guys

Quotes & Resources From... The Old Guys

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 885 other followers

